

## Appointments to Performance & Audit Committee

## 1. INTRODUCTION

1.1 This report seeks the Board's approval of the East Lothian Council representative to Performance and Audit Committee.

## 2. APPOINTMENTS

- 2.1 East Lothian Council made the following nomination for a representative to the Performance and Audit Committee:
  - Cllr. Craig Hoy to be appointed as representative for East Lothian Council;
- 2.2 The Board is asked to note the current membership of the Performance and Audit Committee:
  - Cllr. Russell Imrie (Chair) Midlothian Council
  - Cllr. Cameron Rose City of Edinburgh Council
  - Cllr. Laura Murtagh Falkirk Council
  - Cllr. Dave Dempsey Fife Council
  - Cllr. Jim Fullarton Scottish Borders Council
  - Cllr. Donald Balsillie Clackmannanshire Council
  - Cllr. Chris Horne West Lothian Council
  - Callum Hay Non-Councillor Member
  - Doreen Steele Non-Councillor Member
  - Barry Turner Non-Councillor Member
  - Simon Hindshaw Non-Councillor Member

## 3. **RECOMMENDATIONS**

The Board is asked to:

- 3.1 Approve the appointment of Cllr. Hoy to the Performance and Audit Committee, and;
- 3.2 Note the membership of the Performance and Audit Committee.

Gavin King **Secretary** 13 March 2020

Policy Implications	None
Financial Implications	None
Equalities Implications	None
Climate Change Implications	None